unearthed live painting

unearthedLive painting in the Unearthed service at First Baptist Church of Decatur was a great experience. This service was facilitated by Kaitlin Curtice and I am so grateful to have been a part of.

Unearthed took place on Friday, February 17 at 8:00 p.m.

I love the theme of unearthed! I think it is so poignant and appropriate with respect to creativity. The first artisans were charged by God to create. I believe we all carry this vocation within.

Each of us have within a light. Each of us has within a divine inspiration. Each of us can use this creativity within for devotion.

This is the process that happens when I create live worship art. I dig deep within. I pray harder than any other day. What emerges is the inspiration of God. What happens is utter devotion.

Here are some photos from the event:

Leave a Reply

